COMPASS "Newspaper Article Search"
Search multiple newspaper databases
Bowdoin has access to many local and state newspaper through individual subscriptions and our newspaper databases.
To locate state and local newspapers, search Compass for: your state and newspapers.
For example: Alabama and newspapers
Many current state, city and regional newspapers are also available freely online. Some articles may be available for a limited time period, but the newspaper publisher may retain an archive of articles. If you are only able to access recently published articles, search the newspaper website for the archive.
Newpapers & Magazines
From the Internet Public Library, a list of links, organized by state.
Global Newstream (ProQuest Newspapers)
Full text of over 1300 newspapers, news websites and blogs from leading news publishers throughout the world; includes local and national newspapers.
Nexis Uni
Worldwide newspapers, magazines, and newswires.
Ethnic Newswatch
Includes newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic and minority press.
Newspaper articles can be useful source of information about a communities public opinion surrounding education topics and policies.
Global Newstream (formerly Proquest Newspapers)
Includes the New York Times, Wall Street Journal, Chicago Tribune, Washington Post, USA Today, Los Angeles Times, Boston Globe, The Guardian and many other national and regional titles.
Ethnic Newswatch
Includes newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic and minority press.
