This is the "Home" page of the "Africana Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Africana Studies  

Last Updated: Feb 7, 2014 URL: http://libguides.bowdoin.edu/africana-studies Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Ask Us!

 

Quick Links

Aluka--An international, online digital library of scholarly resources from and about Africa.

Black Studies Center--Historical and current material on African-Americans, African Diaspora, and Africans.

Oxford African American Studies Center--A collection of encyclopedias and other authoritative reference sources published by Oxford University Press. This resource also includes maps, charts, images and primary source material.

African American Newspapers, 1827-1998--More than 270 African American newspapers published in the 19th and 20th centuries.

JSTOR--A collection of scholarly full-text journals. In the "Advance Search" you may limit your search to articles in the "African American Studies" and "African Studies" collections.

Other Indexes & Databases

 

John Brown Russwurm

 


Bowdoin's first African-American graduate (1826)


The John Brown Russwurm Collection is available in the
George J. Mitchell Department of Special Collections & Archives on the 3rd floor of the Hawthorne Longfellow Library

Your Librarian

Profile Image
Karen Jung
Logo - AIM
Contact Info
Hawthorne-Longfellow Library
Bowdoin College
207-725-3311
Send Email
 
Bowdoin College Library ·  Staff Directory · Visit Us · Hours
3000 College Station, Brunswick ME 04011-8421 · 207-725-3280 ·      facebook   twitter
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip