Databases A-Z
Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
Video titles spanning a wide range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more.

Trial ends June 3, 2017
Trial
Helps students and researchers understand today’s world through primary source documents, archives, films, and ephemera related to significant border areas and events from the 19th to 21st centuries.

Trial ends June 3, 2017
New
The British Library Newspapers collection contains full runs of 48 newspapers specially selected by the British Library to best represent nineteenth century Britain.
New
Index to periodical articles published in Japanese, including those in former Japanese colonies. 1868+
New
The Digital National Security Archive consists of declassified government documents, chronologies, images, bibliographies, and explanatory essays on topics related to national security. Each collection covers critical world events, countries, and U.S. foreign policy from post-World War II to the present.
New
Gale Primary Sources is an integrated research environment that allows users to search across all of their Gale primary source collections. Users can explore a wide range of content including monographs, manuscripts, newspapers, photographs, maps, and more.
Trial
Human Rights Studies Online is a research and learning database providing in one place comprehensive, comparative documentation, analysis, and interpretation of major human rights violations and atrocity crimes worldwide. The collection provides primary and secondary materials across multiple media formats and content types for each selected event, including Armenia, the Holocaust, Cambodia, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Rwanda, Darfur, and more.

Trial ends June 3, 2017
New
From 1841 to 1992 Punch was the world's most celebrated magazine of humour and satire - imitated, parodied and pirated from America to India and Japan. The Punch Historical Archive will allow users to navigate and search all issues, seasonal numbers and almanacks of this iconic publication, providing a unique insight into the politics, culture and society of the 19th and 20th centuries.
New
Developed as the medium for reproducing broadcasts, The Listener (1929-1991) was the weekly newspaper published by the BBC. The complete archive of this landmark publication is an essential witness to the intellectual and cultural history of the twentieth century, and also to the golden years of radio and television.
New
The Daily Telegraph was launched in 1855, and within 10 years was able to claim it had 'the largest circulation in the world', boasting world-famous writers such as George Augustus Sala. For more than 150 years it has shaped and recorded the history and democratic values of the United Kingdom. The Sunday Telegraph was launched as a sister paper in 1961, and The Telegraph Historical Archive, 1855-2000 provides users with access to both the daily and Sunday editions.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...