Annual survey of Eastern Europe and the Former Soviet Union
Armonk, N.Y.. : M.E. Sharpe, c1998-
Main Ref DJK51 .O65 1997
This source covers Central Europe, Eastern Europe, Southeastern Europe and Russia. Articles analyze the economy, government, business environment and foreign policy.
Atlas of Russia and the Independent Republics
Moshe Brawer
New York : Simon & Schuster, c1994
Main Ref G2110 .B7 1994 ATLAS STAND
Maps, statistical graphs and articles on the economy, natural resources and government.
The Cambridge encyclopedia of Russia and the former Soviet Union
Edited by Archie Brown, Michael Kaser and Gerald S. Smith ; associate editor Patricia Brown Edition 2nd ed.
Cambridge [England] ; New York : Cambridge University Press, 1994
Main Ref DK14 .C35 1994
Chapters include art and architecture, politics, history, language and literature, society, religion and culture.
Cultural Atlas of Russia and the Soviet Union
By Robin Milner-Gulland with Nikolai Dejevsky
New York : Facts on File Publications, 1989
Main Ref DK32 .M62 1989
A wealth of information conveyed through maps, graphs and illustrations.
An Ethnohistorical dictionary of the Russian and Soviet empires
Edited by James S. Olson ; Lee Brigance Pappas and Nicholas C.J. Pappas, associate editors
Westport, Conn. : Greenwood Press, 1994
Main Ref DK33 .E837 1994
Entries range from a paragraph to a page. The appendix includes statistics and a chronology of events.
Academic Search Complete
(journal articles and some newspaper articles) Try a keyword search using "and" between terms, or do a subject search on Russia and narrow by subdivision.
Historical Abstracts
Try keyword searching or to browse the Subject Terms, click the magnifying glass.
The Modern encyclopedia of Russian, Soviet and Eurasian history
Prepared by the editors of Academic International Press
Gulf Breeze, Fla. : Academic International Press, 1994-
Main Ref DK14 .M6
Sixty volumes provide an in depth analysis of the many issues affecting the former republic.
Official publications of the Soviet Union and Eastern Europe, 1945-1980 : a select annotated bibliography
Edited by Gregory Walker
London : Mansell ; Bronx, N.Y. : Distributed by H.W. Wilson, 1982
Main Ref Z2499 .O36 1982
By country, find a listing of bibliographical works and government documents in the native language or English. There are references to documents addressing international relations, economic affairs, the military and cultural affairs.
PAIS International
Find abstracts to articles concerning the economy, politics and social issues.
Political parties of Eastern Europe, Russia and the successor states
Edited by Bogdan Szajkowski
Harlow, Essex, U.K. : Longman, 1994
Main Ref JN96.A979 P65 1994
Arranged by country, information includes the history of the development of political parties and a directory of parties with contact information.
Russia and the independent states
Edited by Daniel C. Diller
Washington, D.C. : Congressional Quarterly, c1993
Main Ref DK293 .D55 1993
The focus is on the general economic condition and politics of this region of the world. The first section covers history from the revolution to Yeltsin. There is a chronology of events and excepts of speeches and Soviet government documents. A detailed index and bibliography add to the usefulness of this resource.
