Holocaust literature : an encyclopedia of writers and their work.
New York : Routledge, 2003
Main Ref PN56.H55 H66 2003
This comprehensive and exhaustive encyclopedia covers 300 novelists, poets, essayists and dramatists who have brought this subject into their work, or have been signficantly impacted by the Holocaust. The detailed entries include extracts from the authors' works. Covers first, second and some third-generation writers.
Holocaust novelists
Detroit : Gale, 2004
Main Ref PN56.H55 H68 2004
Biographical and critical overviews of important Holocaust novelists, with significant bibliographical information leading to other scholarly works.
The Holocaust film sourcebook
Westport, Conn. : Praeger, 2004
Main Ref PN1995.9.H53 2004
Including information about documentaries, propaganda and fictional films -- extremely useful for researchers finding out about film archives, rental sources, festivals.
Muffs, Judith Herschlag.
The Holocaust in books and films : a selected, annotated list
3rd ed.
New York : Hippocrene Books, 1986
Main Lib D810.J4 M83 1986
Primarily nonfiction resources, but includes a chapter on "After the Holocaust: Reflections and Literary Analyses".
Film review annual
Englewood, NJ : J.S. Ozer, c1982-
Main Ref PN1993.3 .F5
Selected reviews from U.S. newspapers and journals for American and foreign films.
The Motion picture guide : ... annual ..
Chicago [etc.] : CineBooks, Inc.,[etc.] 1987-
Main Ref PN1995 .M672
International in scope, this work provides a synopsis and analysis for each film.
A guide to critical reviews / by James M. Salem
Metuchen, N.J. : Scarecrow Press, c1984-
Main Ref Z5781 .S16 1984 pt.1
The three volumes subtitled Screenplay, list references to critical reviews.
Magill's survey of cinema, foreign language films / edited by Frank N. Magill
Englewood Cliffs, N.J. : Salem Press, c1985
Main Ref PN1993.45 .M34 1985
This eight volume set covers approximately 700 films. Each entry includes a synopsis and analysis.
Film review index / edited by Patricia King Hanson, Stephen L. Hanson
Phoenix, Ariz. : Oryx Press, 1986-1987
Main Ref Z5784.M9 F513 1986 v.1,2
Lists reviews published in magazines and newspapers for films released between 1882 and 1985.
A Guide to Film Analysis from Yale University Film Studies
