International Relations: UN

United Nations, Geneva
Cedric Favero, Creative Commons License

AccessUN
Current and retrospective United Nations documents and publications. Documents from the six main U.N. bodies, among others, are individually indexed. Includes full-text resolutions from the General Assembly, Security Council, and Economic and Social Council among other full-text holdings. Dates of coverage: 1945-present

What UN documents are available online?
In addition to the information at this link, according to a UNDL librarian, as of March 2022, all plenary meeting records and resolutions are online; most official records are online. Not all records are fulltext searchable.

United Nations Digital Library
United Nations Digital Library Speeches
"The United Nations Digital Library includes UN documents, voting data, speeches, maps, and open access publications. The platform provides access to" (a) UN-produced materials in digital format and (b) "bibliographic records for print UN documents starting in 1979. System features include linked data between related documentation such as resolutions, meeting records and voting, and refining of searches by UN body, agency or type of document." (UNBISNET has been phased out in favor of United Nations Digital Library.)

Official Document System (ODS)
"ODS has full-text, born-digital UN documents published from 1993 onward, including documents of the Security Council, the General Assembly, the Economic and Social Council and their subsidiaries, as well as administrative issuances and other documents. The database also includes scanned documents published between 1946 and 1993, including all resolutions of the principal organs, all documents of the Security Council and the General Assembly Official Records. Documents are available in the official languages of the UN; some documents are also available in German. ODS does not have the following types of materials: documents issued before 1993 that have not yet been digitized, press releases, sales publications, such as the Yearbook and the Treaty Series, and documents that do not have a UN symbol."

United Nations
Substantial collection of official UN documents, for example, all General Assembly Resolutions and Decisions since 1977. Look under the name of the UN body, i.e. General Assembly, National Security Council, Social and Economic Council, etc. to find documents.

United Nations Treaty Collection
All current treaties registered with the United Nations.

United Nations documents and publications, microfiche edition, 1982-present, via Colby Library

Annual Review of United Nations Affairs
Main Libr JX 1977.A1A5

Official Records of the General Assembly. United Nations.
Annex Main JX 1977 .A41
1946-1984. Includes Plenary meetings, meetings of the First, Second, Third, Fourth, Fifth, and Sixth Committees, other reports, indexes.

Official Records, United Nations, Security Council
Annex Main JX 1977 .A515

Official Records, United Nations, Economic and Social Council
Annex Main JZ 5007.3 .A1

Yearbook of the International Law Commission (online, 1949-)

Yearbook of the United Nations (online, 1946-)

UN Documentation, Dag Hammarskjöld Library, including How to Find UN Documents.

United Nations Research, Penn State University Libraries.

Index to Proceedings, United Nations, Dag Hammarskjöld Library
"The Index to Proceedings is an annual bibliographic guide to the proceedings and documentation of the major organs. The Indexes are prepared by the Dag Hammarskjöld Library and are produced at the end of the session/year."