Online Sound and Video RecordingsScores and Printed MusicJournal & Research Resources
This is the "Home" page of the "Music" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Music  

A guide of recommended resources for research in music
Last Updated: Oct 18, 2014 URL: http://libguides.bowdoin.edu/music Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Ask Us!

 

Quick Links

Quick Links

Grove Music Online--The online bio-biographical encyclopedia of music; one of three reference source available through Oxford Music Online.

Naxos Music Library--A streaming music site with access to over 480,000 tracks of classical, jazz contemporary, world/folk, new age, and Chinese music.

Music Index Online--The most extensive index of resources in scholarly journals, dissertations, theses, and newspapers.

IMSLP/Petrucci Music Library--A public domain research library; includes works of over 3,400 composers and a large collection of orchestral parts.

Other Journal and Research Indexes and Databases

Other Online Audio and Video Databases

 

Locations of Music Materials

Books:     Hawthorne-Longfellow Library, 3rd floor
      ML: Books about music and musicians
      MT: Music instruction and study, including analyses of compositions and method books

Scores:    Beckwith Music Library, Gibson Hall
      M: Scores and performance editions   

Sound and Video Recordings: Beckwith Music Library, Gibson Hall

Journals and Magazines: Beckwith Music Library, Gibson Hall (current issues)
                                    Hawthorne-Longfellow, Library, Basement (past issues)

Reference Collections: Search catalog for location

 

                                                          

Your Librarian

Profile Image
Karen Jung
Logo - AIM
Contact Info
Hawthorne-Longfellow Library
Bowdoin College
207-725-3311
Send Email
 
Bowdoin College Library ·  Staff Directory · Visit Us · Hours
3000 College Station, Brunswick ME 04011-8421 · 207-725-3280 ·      facebook   twitter
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip