Research Guides: Earth and Oceanographic Science: Reference Sources

Reference Sources

Lexicon of Geologic Names of the United States. 1966-1985
Call Number: Science Ref QE645 L4
U.S. Geological Survey Bulletin 1200, 6 volumes
Washington, DC: Government Printing Office 1966.
Encyclopedia of Geochemistry
Call Number: Science Ref QE515. F24
Encyclopedia of Earth Science Series, VOlume IVA.
New York: Van Nostrand Reinhold Co. 1972
Encyclopedia of Applied Geology
Call Number: Science Ref QE5. E5
Encyclopedia of Earth Sciences, Volume XIII.
New York: Van Nostrand Reinhold Co. 1984
Encyclopedia of Sedimentology
Call Number: Science Ref QE471. E49
Encyclopedia of Earth Sciences, Colume VI.
New York: Van Nostrand Reinhold Co. 1978
Encyclopedia of Mineralogy
Call Number: Science Ref QE355 .E49
Encyclopedia of Earth Sciences, Volume IVB.
Stroudsburg, Pa. : Hutchinson Ross Pub. Co. 1981
Encyclopedia of World Regional Geology Part 1: Western Hemisphere (Including Antartica and Australia)
Call Number: Science Ref QE5 .F33 pt. 1.
Encyclopedia of Earth Sciences, Volume VIII.
Stroudsberg, PA: Dowden, Huchinson & Ross, Inc. 1975
Glossary of Geology
Call Number: Science Ref QE5 .G37
Washington, DC: American Geological Institute, 1972.
Macmillan Encyclopedia of Earth Sciences
Call Number: Science Ref QE5 .E5137 1996
Two Volumes.
New York : Macmillan Reference USA, 1996
Suggestions to Authors of the Reports of the United States Geological Survey, 7th Edition. Washinton, DC: U.
Call Number: Science Document Section I 19.2 Su 3/5/991
S. Government Printing Office, 1991.