Academia Sinica
Classical Chinese Text Archive
The Complete Reference to China
The most comprehensive site available on China, this bilingual site has over 1,000 links to every area of Chinese life and culture and is updated daily.
The Complete Reference to China/Chinese related Web Sites
The most comprehensive site available on China, this bilingual site has over 1,000 links to every area of Chinese life and culture and is updated daily.
China Education and Research Network
CERNET's objective is to establish and support a national education and research network among schools and universities in China.
MCLC Resource Center
This site is related to the journal "Modern Chinese Literature and Culture" and contains literature in Chinese, bibliographies and other cultural and literary studies.
East Asian Gateway Service
The Federal Institute of Museum & Library Services & the East Asian Library of the University of Pittsburgh are providing electronic delivery of Chinese language academic journal articles free of charge from this site.
Chinese Philosophical Etext Archive
This Etext archive is based at Wesleyan University. You will find three kinds of materials here: Electronic versions of Chinese philosophical texts created by the Confucian Etext Project; Electronic versions of Chinese philosophical texts from other sources; and Information on and links to more information on the preparation and use of these texts.
China Related Links
This page of helpful China related links is maintained at Wesleyan University.
Essential Readings on Chinese Philosophy
This page was compiled by Bryon Van Norden of Vassar College, and contains a bibliography that Van Norden considers important to the study of Chinese philosophy.
A Visual Sourcebook of Chinese Civilization
Covers geography, archaeology, religion, calligraphy, military technology, painting, homes, gardens, clothing, and the graphic arts.
Japanese at Bowdoin
Lists sites for Japanese language, literature, culture, radio, newspapers & magazines, and dictionaries
East Asian Studies Links: Korean
The Wars for Viet Nam: 1945 to 1975
Developed around the course materials for Robert Brigham's senior seminar on the Viet Nam War at Vassar College...includes numerous official documents.
Vietnam: Yesterday and Today
Valuable site covering recent history and current topics such as business, human rights, politics and news.
Asian Studies WWW Virtual Library
Supported by the Australian National Library, this major
scholarly site is a research tool for Asian societies, politics,
economics, histories and cultures. ASVL includes links to 60
individual countries and 8 regions.
Asian Studies Search Engine Guide
This engine covers Web Sites of ten established Asian Studies
organizations plus links to sixteen Asian Pacific
country-specific search engines
National Bureau of
Asian Research (NBR)
http://www.nbr.org
The NBR conducts advanced research on contemporary policy-related
issues in Asia and is a global clearinghouse for Asian research
with many useful links.
Library Catalogs by country
Links to Asian Libraries and their catalogs.
Association
for Asian Studies
The home page for the major society of Asian Studies provides
information for scholars & researchers.
Asian
Library: University of British Columbia
The Asian Library at the University of British Columbia has a
beautiful home page with links to good web resources.
Portal to Asian Internet Resources, "based at the University of Wisconsin-Madison, was a cooperative project of The Ohio State University Libraries, the University of Minnesota Libraries, and the University of Wisconsin-Madison Libraries. The project provided a user-friendly, searchable catalog through which scholars, students and the general public had quick and easy access to high quality Web resources originating in Asia identified, evaluated, selected and cataloged by area library specialists. This was formerly an online database, which was deaccessioned and archived in January 2011."
H-Asia
An international electronic discussion group established in 1994.
H-Asia is especially committed to discussing region wide,
comparative and professional issues important to scholars of
Asia.
Asia guides
A series of guides on Asian studies from UCLA.
East Asian Resources
Harvard-Yenching Library has selected links for China, Japan
& Korea.
East Asian History Sourcebook
Great source for Chinese, Japanese and Korean history.
Differentiates between primary & secondary sources.
Council on East Asian Studies
List provided by the council on East Asian Studies at Yale.
The Tibetan & Himalayan
digital library
"Multilingual studies, multimedia learning resources, and
creative works concerned with the area's environments, cultures,
and histories."
Digital
South Asia Library
DSAL is a project of the Center for Research Libraries providing
digital materials for research to scholars on South Asia.
Manas: History & Politics of India
South Asian Language Resource Center
Southeast Asian images & Texts Project, University of Wisconsin-Madison Libraries. "This digital collection brings together, in digital form, two categories of primary and secondary resources: research and teaching materials collected by University of Wisconsin faculty and staff; and unique or valuable items related to these fields held by the University of Wisconsin Libraries. It contains digitized images, including photographs and slides, that librarians, scholars, and other subject specialists have deemed important to these fields of study will be added to the collection on an ongoing basis."
