This is organized by time period and has a title and subject index.
Dictionary of Russian literature since 1917
Wolfgang Kasack ; translated by Maria Carlson and Jane T. Hedges ; bibliographical revision by Rebecca Atack
New York : Columbia University Press, 1988
Main Ref PG2991.4 .K3513 1988
The entries range from a few paragraphs to a couple pages. Theories, ideas, characters, authors and a listing of works are included.
Early modern Russian writers : late-seventeenth and eighteenth centuries
Edited by Marcus C. Levitt Detroit : Gale Research, c1995
Main Ref PG2991.2 .E17 1995
The focus is on biographical information, not criticism.
Encyclopedia of Russian & Slavic myth and legend
Mike Dixon-Kennedy
Santa Barbara, Calif. : ABC-CLIO, c1998
Main Ref BL930 .D58 1998
Entries range from a paragraph to a few pages. There is a topic finder and an index.
Handbook of Russian literature
Edited by Victor Terras
New Haven : Yale University Press, c1985
Main Ref PG2940 .H29 1985
This has similar coverage as the Dictionary of Russian Literature.
MLA International Bibliography
Find abstracts to articles concerning language and literature.
New English-Russian and Russian-English dictionary M.A. O'Brien New York, Dover Publications, 1944
Main Ref PG2640 .O3 1944
Note: Other dictionaries/grammar guides available in the reference and circulating collection. Browse the call number area.
Russian literature in the age of Pushkin and Gogol. Prose
Edited by Christine A. Rydel
Detroit, MI : Gale Research, 1999
Main Ref PG3093 .R79 1998
The emphasis is on biographical information, not criticism.
