Government 25 - Martin

Exercise - News and Transcripts Sources
- ProQuest NewspapersLocal and national coverage.
- Maine NewsstandPart of ProQuest Newspapers above, includes the Portland Press Herald, Bangor Daily News, Kennebec Journal, and others.
- Access World NewsExtensive local coverage; includes newswires, broadcast transcripts, videos, etc.
- Lexis/Nexis AcademicLocal and national coverage. Includes broadcast media. SELECT "NEWS" IN LEFT-HAND COLUMN
- Library PressDisplayExtensive local coverage; 60-day backfile only!
- Washington Post
- New York Times
- Academic Search CompleteSource for scholarly articles as well as popular-type articles. Covers many subjects in the social sciences, humanities, and sciences.
Selected Congressional Sources
- C-Span Congressional ChronicleMember info., committee info., votes, recorded and live video proceedings & hearings, and more.
- C-Span VideoHundreds of videos and live broadcasts on public policy.
- GAO ReportsWorth knowing about! GAO is a non-partisan agency that works for Congress. It investigates how the federal government spends taxpayer dollars. Their reports can provide terrific background and overview to complex issues.
- CRS ReportsAnother great source for non-partisan analysis of political topics. The Congressional Research Service (CRS) is the policy research arm of the US Congress that provides reports to members of Congress.
- Congressional DocumentsA comprehensive guide.
State Government Websites
- State Governments, from USA.gov
Need Help?
Carr Ross
H-L Library
cross@bowdoin.edu
725-3545

Loading...
