Encyclopedia of Archaeology [electronic resource] / Deborah M. Pearsall, editor-in-chief
Archaeology of prehistoric native America : an encyclopedia / editor, Guy Gibbon
Main Ref E77.9 .A72 1998
The concise Oxford dictionary of archaeology [2008 ed., electronic resource] / Timothy Darvill; also in print format
Main Ref CC70 C37 2002
Encyclopaedia of Indian archaeology / edited by A. Ghosh
Main Ref DS418 E53 1990 v. 1-2
Historical dictionary of North American archaeology / edited by Edward Jelks
Main Ref E77.9 H57 1988
The Oxford companion to archaeology / editor in chief, Brian M. Fagan
Main Ref CC70 .O96 1996
The Oxford encyclopedia of archaeology in the Near East / Eric M. Meyers, editor
Main Ref DS56 O9 1997 v.1-5
Encyclopedia of the archaeology of ancient Egypt
Main Ref DT58 E53 1999
Atlas of world cultures : a geographical guide to ethnographic literature / David H. Price
Main Ref GN345.3 .P7 1989
Atlas of ancient archaeology / edited by Jacquetta Hawkes
Main Ref GN739 .H38 1974
Atlas of world archaeology / edited by Paul Bahn
Main Ref CC165.A85 2000
The Cambridge encyclopedia of human evolution / edited by Steve Jones, Robert Martin, and David Pilbeam
Main Ref GN281 .C345 1992
Encyclopedia of anthropology / edited by H. James Birx
Main Ref GN11.E63 2006 5 vols.
Encyclopedia of cultural anthropology / editors, David Levinson, Melvin Ember
Main Ref GN307 .E52 1996 v.1-4
Encyclopedia of human evolution and prehistory / 2nd ed., edited by Eric Delson
Main Ref GN281 .E53 2000
Encyclopedia of prehistory / edited by Peter N. Peregrine and Melvin Ember
Main Ref GN710.E53 2001 9 vols.
Encyclopedia of social and cultural anthropology / edited by Alan Barnard, Jonathan Spencer
Main Ref GN307 .E525 1996
Encyclopedia of world cultures / David Levinson, editor in chief
Main Ref GN550 .E53 1991 10 vols. and supplement, 2002
Handbook of North American Indians / William C. Sturtevant, general editor
Govt Ref SI 1.20/2 15 vols. currently published.
An important resource presenting "an encyclopedic summary" of what is known about the prehistory, history, and cultures of the aboriginal peoples of North America.
Handbook of South American Indians / Julian H. Steward, Editor
Govt Ref SI 2.3 143 7 vols.
Same as above but covers South American region.
History of physical anthropology: an encyclopedia / edited by Frank Spencer
Main Ref GN50.3 .H57 1997 v.1-2
Marriage, family, and relationships : a cross-cultural encyclopedia / Gwen J. Broude Main Ref GN480 .B76 1994
Shamanism: an encyclopedia of world beliefs, practices and culture / edited by Mariko Namba Walter and Eva Jane Neumann Fridman
Main Ref. GN475.8.S445 2004 2 vols.
International Encyclopedia of Social and Behavioral Sciences / edited by James D. Wright
