This is the "Home" page of the "European History" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

European History  

Last Updated: Apr 2, 2014 URL: http://libguides.bowdoin.edu/european-history Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Ask Us!

 

Key Databases

Historical Abstracts
Indexes articles, books, and dissertations covering the world, with the exception of the U.S. and Canada, back to 1500. Articles published 1967--present.

Academic Search Complete
Multi-disciplinary database, including history and sociology, covering articles published back to 1980. About 60% full text.

JSTOR History Journals
An archive of full-text articles from selected scholarly journals. Coverage begins with a title’s first issue and continues, in most cases, to most recent five years. Some journals are covered up to the present.

Iter (Middle Ages and Renaissance Studies)
1843-
Indexes full run of over 300 journals; book, dissertation coverage coming in future; search by keyword, title, author. Post 1990 Renaissance records have subject headings.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Barbara Levergood
Contact Info
Bowdoin College
H-L Library, Office 110B
3000 College Station
Brunswick, Maine 04011-8421
phone: 207-725-3351
fax: 207-725-3083
blevergo@bowdoin.edu
Send Email
 
Bowdoin College Library ·  Staff Directory · Visit Us · Hours
3000 College Station, Brunswick ME 04011-8421 · 207-725-3280 ·      facebook   twitter
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip