Skip to main content
Research Guides

Montezuma to Bin Laden: Globalization and Its Critics, Hist 1040/AFS 1040: Home

Databases

General

Academic Search Complete
Multi-disciplinary database of scholarly and general interest periodicals, covering articles published back to 1980, many with full-text.

JSTOR
An archive of full-text articles from selected scholarly journals. Coverage begins with a title’s first issue but does not usually include the most recent years.

Project Muse
Collection of recent full text scholarly articles in the social sciences and the humanities.

History

Historical Abstracts
Primary index for scholarly research on history back to 1500 of countries of the world outside the U.S. and Canada. Articles published 1964--present.

America: History & Life
Primary index for history scholarship of Canada and the United States back to 1500. Articles published 1954--present.

Political Science

CIAO
Fulltext database of working papers, conference proceedings, policy briefs and articles for the study of international relations, produced collaboratively by the Columbia University Libraries and Columbia University Press. 1991-present.

Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
Political science database indexing domestic and international political science scholarship. 1975-present.

Political Science Database
Over 150 leading political science and international relations journals.

PAIS Index
1915-Present
Covers issues in the public debate through selective coverage of a wide variety of international sources including journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, web content, and more.

Subject Guide

Barbara Levergood
 
Contact:
Bowdoin College
H-L Library, Office 110B
3000 College Station
Brunswick, Maine 04011-8421
fax: 207-725-3083
blevergo@bowdoin.edu
207-725-3351
Website / Blog Page