This is the "Home
 " page of the "U.S. Government" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

U.S. Government  

Last Updated: Dec 16, 2014 URL: http://libguides.bowdoin.edu/government Print Guide RSS Updates

Home
 
Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Go Mobile!

Many more apps are available.

 

Key Databases for Political Science and Government

Academic Search Complete 1980-
Multi-disciplinary database of both scholarly and general interest periodicals. Most articles in full text. 

JSTOR
An archive of full-text articles from selected academic journals in many fields. Coverage begins with a title’s first issue but may not include the most recent three to five years.

ProQuest Political Science 1985-
Database covering leading political science and international relations journals. Substantial percentage of articles in full text.  

Worldwide Political Science Abstracts 1920-
Abstracts and indexing of the international literature of political science and international relations, along with complementary fields, including international law and public administration/policy. The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1,500+ serials publications and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations and working papers.

Catalog of U.S. Government Publications (CGP)
An index of official U.S. publications of all kinds--congressional hearings, agency reports and studies, statistics, and more. Coverage back to (at least) 1976; many links to full text.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Barbara Levergood
Contact Info
Bowdoin College
H-L Library, Office 110B
3000 College Station
Brunswick, Maine 04011-8421
phone: 207-725-3351
fax: 207-725-3083
blevergo@bowdoin.edu
Send Email
 
Bowdoin College Library ·  Staff Directory · Visit Us · Hours
3000 College Station, Brunswick ME 04011-8421 · 207-725-3280 ·      facebook   twitter
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip