Journal & Research ResourcesOnline Sound and Video Recordings
This is the "Home" page of the "Jazz" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Jazz  

Last Updated: Sep 12, 2014 URL: http://libguides.bowdoin.edu/jazz Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Locations of Music Materials

Books:     

Hawthorne-Longfellow Library, 3rd floor
Beckwith Music Library (published in the last 2 years)
ML: Books about jazz music and jazz musicians
MT: Jazz instruction and study, including analyses of compositions and method books

Scores:   

Beckwith Music Library, Gibson Hall
M: Scores and performance editions   

Sound and Video Recordings:

Beckwith Music Library, Gibson Hall

Journals and Magazines

Beckwith Music Library, Gibson Hall (current issues)
Hawthorne-Longfellow, Library, Basement (past issues)

Reference Collections:

Beckwith Music Library or Hawthorne Longfellow Library;
Search catalog for location

 

                                                          

 

Quick Links

Quick Links

Grove Music Online--The online bio-biographical encyclopedia of music; includes The New Grove Dictionary of Jazz and other reference sources available through Oxford Music Online.

Naxos Music Library Jazz--A streaming blues and jazz collection of recordings from the Naxos labels and over 150 other record labels.

Other Journal and Research Indexes and Databases

Other Online Audio and Video Recordings

 

Like Sonny: The Story of Sonny Rollins and John Coltrane

Filmmaker, Bret Primack, presents the story of John Coltrane and Sonny Rollins.

Your Librarian

Profile Image
Karen Jung
Logo - AIM
Contact Info
Hawthorne-Longfellow Library
Bowdoin College
207-725-3311
Send Email
 
Bowdoin College Library ·  Staff Directory · Visit Us · Hours
3000 College Station, Brunswick ME 04011-8421 · 207-725-3280 ·      facebook   twitter
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip