Skip to main content
Research Guides

Globalization and Asian Cities, Gov 2441: Periodicals

Newspapers

Newspapers
including: Access World News, LexisNexis-Academic, World News Connection Archive, Los Angeles Times, New York, Washington Post

OnlineNewspapers.com
Links to current international newspapers

East Asian Studies Research Guides, Princeton University Library
Large collection of links and citations to materials in East Asian Studies, including newspapers.

Indexes & databases for journal articles

Disciplinary databases

Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
Abstracts and indexing of the international literature of political science and international relations, along with complementary fields, including international law and public administration/policy.

Historical Abstracts
Major index of history scholarship, covering Africa, Europe, Asia and Latin America. Publications orginate throughout the world, from 1960 to present.

Sociological Abstracts
Abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.

Anthropology Plus
"Extensive worldwide indexing of journal articles, reports, commentaries, edited works, and obituaries in the fields of social, cultural, physical, biological, and linguistic anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, material culture, and interdisciplinary studies."

EconLit
From the American Economic Association.

More databases

Multidisciplinary databases

JSTOR
Full-text articles from selected scholarly journals. Coverage usually does not include the most recent years of a journal.

Bibliography of Asian Studies
1971-. Indexes journals and book chapters.

PAIS International 1915-present
Index for publications focused on policy from all nations. Useful for 20th century history, both secondary and primary sources. Publications indexed may be articles, books, government documents, NGO and think tank reports.

Academic Search Complete
Mixed scholarly journals and popular magazines, with articles published back to 1980.

International Bibliography of the Social Sciences

Scopus

More databases

Subject Guide

Barbara Levergood
 
Contact:
Bowdoin College
H-L Library, Office 110B
3000 College Station
Brunswick, Maine 04011-8421
fax: 207-725-3083
blevergo@bowdoin.edu
207-725-3351
Website / Blog Page