Skip to main content
Research Guides

Environment and Culture in North American History, Hist 2182/ENVS 2403: Home

History 2182/ENVS 2403

Professor: Connie Chiang

Librarian: Barbara Levergood

 

Core Databases

America: History & Life
Primary index for scholarly research on history of the United States and Canada. Articles published 1964-present.

Academic Search Complete
Multi-disciplinary database of both scholarly and general interest articles, published 1980 to present.

JSTOR
Full-text articles from selected scholarly journals. Coverage begins with a title’s first issue, but does not include most recent years.

Sociological Abstracts
Major index for scholarly publications in Sociology, back to 1952.

Environment Complete
Subjects include agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, environmental law, marine and freshwater resources, and urban planning. Dates of Coverage: 1988-Present.

GreenFile
Covers all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.

ProQuest Environmental Science Collection
Environmental science related full-text articles, granular access to figures and tables within articles, environmental impact statements, and the entire range of bibliographic records from Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management (ESPM) ESPM draws from over 10,000 serials including scientific journals, conference proceedings, reports, monographs, books and government publications. Dates of Coverage: 1940-Present.

Subject Guide

Barbara Levergood
 
Contact:
Bowdoin College
H-L Library, Office 110B
3000 College Station
Brunswick, Maine 04011-8421
fax: 207-725-3083
blevergo@bowdoin.edu
207-725-3351
Website / Blog Page